Home Queries How To Leave A Discord Server?

How To Leave A Discord Server?

by Ragini Salampure
How To Leave A Discord Server

You must know how to leave a Discord server if the server doesn’t meet your expectations! Discord server is an excellent messaging tool that allows you to communicate with other people. It is widely used in all kinds of groups and communities. But sometimes, you discover that this sever is not suitable for you. You can choose to leave the server if you no longer want it. In today’s article, I will explain how to leave a Discord server as an owner. This will help you to get rid of all the notifications from that server. Now, let’s check out how to leave a Discord server in-depth.

How To Leave A Discord Server?

When it comes to learning how to leave a Discord server you made, there are two ways to do it. This can be done via the desktop method or the mobile app method. Let us first learn how to leave a Discord server on your phone and then move towards the desktop method.

Leave Discord Server in App

You have to follow these steps to know how to leave a Discord server you made on mobile.

  1. To begin, open the Discord app on your smartphone.
  2. Tap on the drop-down menu present on the top-left corner of your screen.
  3. Here, select the server settings.
  4. From the list of options, select the Delete server option.
  5. A pop-up message appears for confirmation.
  6. Click on the delete server option to confirm.

After this, the server won’t exist anymore! If the other Discord users try to search you on the Discord dashboard, they won’t find you.

You can keep on reading further to know how to leave a Discord server you made on pc.

Leave Discord Server On PC

Many Discord users use the desktop version to access their Discord account. To leave this server, you must know how to leave a Discord server if you created it on pc.

Therefore, you can follow the below steps to know how to leave a Discord server on a computer.

  1. First, click on the Discord app to open it on your computer.
  2. Head towards the top-left corner of your desktop screen.
  3. Here, click on it to show the drop-down menu.
  4. From the list of options, click on the leave server option.
  5. A pop-up message appears for confirmation.
  6. Click on the delete server option to confirm.

Let us now check out how to leave a Discord server on iOS devices.

Leave Discord Server On iPad

Discord server is also supported by iOS devices. Here, I will teach you how to leave a Discord server on iPad.

  1. First, tap on the Discord app on your iPad.
  2. Go towards the top-left corner of your screen.
  3. Here, tap on the three horizontal lines.
  4. A drop-down menu with a list of options appears.
  5. Scroll down and tap on the Delete channel option.
  6. A pop-up message appears for confirmation.
  7. Click on the delete server option to confirm.

Thus, your Discord channel will be removed and no longer be visible in the channel list.

You can use the same set of instructions for how to quit from the Discord server on an iPhone.

Keep on reading to know how to transfer ownership of a Discord server in detail.

Leave A Discord Server Without Deleting It

It is not necessary to leave a Discord server by deleting it. You can also leave it without deleting the Discord server by transferring ownership to another person. This method works well on a computer.

To know how to leave a Discord server without deleting it, you have to follow these instructions.

  1. You have to double-click on the Discord app to open.
  2. Head towards the top-left corner of your desktop screen.
  3. Here, click on it to show the drop-down menu.
  4. From the list of options, click on server settings.
  5. Then, click on members from the left-side menu.
  6. Scroll down to search for a new owner.
  7. Click on the three dots present next to their name.
  8. From the list of options, click on transfer ownership.

Note: Once you have transferred your ownership to the other person, you won’t regain it again. This can only be possible when the other person transfers it back to you.

Leave A Discord Server Without Being Noticed By Others

Unfortunately, that’s not possible! Once you leave the Discord server, the members included in your list will automatically receive a notification. So, even if you try to escape without being noticed by others, that won’t happen.

Read Also: How To Send GIFs On Snapchat? On Andriod And iphone

FAQ

How To Leave A Discord Server On Chromebook?

You can follow up these steps to leave a Discord server on Chromebook.

  1. First, click on the Discord app to open it on your Chromebooks.
  2. Head towards the top-left corner of your desktop screen.
  3. Here, click on it to show the drop-down menu.
  4. From the list of options, click on the leave server option.
  5. A pop-up message appears for confirmation.
  6. Click on the delete server option to confirm.

How Do I Remove Myself From A Discord Channel?

You can remove yourself from a Discord channel by transferring your ownership to another Discord user.

  1. You have to double-click on the Discord app to open.
  2. Head towards the top-left corner of your desktop screen.
  3. Here, click on it to show the drop-down menu.
  4. From the list of options, click on server settings.
  5. Then, click on members from the left-side menu.
  6. Scroll down to search for a new owner.
  7. Click on the three dots present next to their name.
  8. From the list of options, click on transfer ownership.

How Do I Leave A Discord Server Without Anyone Knowing?

No, you cannot leave a Discord server without anyone knowing. All the members present on your list will automatically receive a notification that you have left this server.

How Do U Leave A Discord Server On Mobile?

You can leave a Discord server on mobile by following these steps.

  1. To begin, open the Discord app on your smartphone.
  2. Tap on the drop-down menu present on the top-left corner of your screen.
  3. Here, select the server settings.
  4. From the list of options, select the Delete server option.
  5. A pop-up message appears for confirmation.
  6. Click on the delete server option to confirm.

How Do I Leave My Own Server?

You can leave your own Discord server by following these instructions.

  1. First, tap on the Discord app on your iPad.
  2. Go towards the top-left corner of your screen.
  3. Here, tap on the three horizontal lines.
  4. A drop-down menu with a list of options appears.
  5. Scroll down and tap on the Delete channel option.
  6. A pop-up message appears for confirmation.
  7. Click on the delete server option to confirm.

Read Also: What Is The Difference Between Sunroof And Moonroof?

Conclusion

Once you follow all the above-given instructions for how to leave a Discord server, you can easily exit from this server. A Discord server is available on both desktop and mobile versions. Both are the same versions, but the steps for leaving this server are not the same. Leaving the server in short means deleting your account from the server. After you leave this server, you cannot send or receive messages on that server. So, if you don’t wish to delete the server, you can transfer your ownership to someone else. By knowing how to leave a Discord server, you can leave annoying chat groups forever!

Related News

Leave a Comment